American Chamber China

Join Now Membership Directory 中文

Staff

The AmCham China Executive Office has five departments: Government Relations, Membership and Services, Communications, Operations, and Finance. You can find details and contact information for the AmCham China team below.

 

Mark Duval
President
Mark oversees the general administration of the chamber and serves as the link between the Board of Governors and the staff.
E-mail: mduval@amchamchina.org

 

Patrick Wang
Vice President, Government Affairs

Patrick works directly with the Chinese government on issues of importance to the AmCham China membership. He also interfaces with the chamber's Chinese Government Affairs Committee.
Email: pwang@amchamchina.org

 
 
Business Support Services
 

John Zane
Senior Director Business Support Services
John oversees AmCham China's Business Support Services program.
E-mail: jzane@amchamchina.org
 
Membership and Services Department
 

Joanna Jing
Membership Director

Joanna oversees the AmCham China membership department.
E-mail: jjing@amchamchina.org

 

Caroline Wang
Member Services Manager

Caroline supports the business services and programs that AmCham China offers to its members.
E-mail: cwang@amchamchina.org

 

Millie Hou
Membership Executive

Millie welcomes new members to the chamber and tracks member renewals.
E-mail: mhou@amchamchina.org

 

Sally Chen
Membership Executive

Sally fields membership inquiries and welcomes new members to the chamber.
E-mail: schen@amchamchina.org

 

Amy He
Membership Database Administrator

Amy updates and maintains the membership database and provides additional support for the Membership and Services Department.
E-mail: ahe@amchamchina.org

 

Celine Yi
Member Relations Executive

Celine is responsible for member renewals and provides general assistance to the chamber's membership department.
E-mail: cyi@amchamchina.org

 

Qian Chao
Business Visa Associate

Qian Chao is one of the point people for the chamber's Business Visa program.
E-mail: cqian@amchamchina.org

 
text

Vicky Ding
Business Visa Associate

Vicky Ding is one of the point people for the chamber's Business Visa program.
E-mail: vding@amchamchina.org

 
Government Affairs Department
 

Helen Ye
Government Affairs Director
 
Helen works on the chamber's White Paper briefings and other government affairs-related activities including provincial business trips.
E-mail: hye@amchamchina.org

 

Ian Curtiss
Policy Analyst & Washington DC Policy Liaison

Jointly hired with the Washington-based US Chamber of Commerce, Ian coordinates the chambers' government affairs policy and advocacy strategies in a number of fields including legal and intellectual property rights protection. In addition, Ian spearheads and manages joint-chamber official responses to new CCP and US laws and regulations.
E-mail: icurtiss@amchamchina.org

 
Catherine Beck
Policy Analyst

Catherine monitors regulatory and legislative changes across a wide variety of industries and sectors, while promoting and executing programs, events, and policy positions relating to US trade and investment in China. She also works closely with the Policy Committee, and on the White Paper.
E-mail: cbeck@amchamchina.org
 

Danni Duan
Project Executive

Danni provides general support for the chamber's Government Relations Department and assists with events and activities.
E-mail: dduan@amchamchina.org

 

Breeze Wang
Assistant Manager

Breeze also provides general support for the chamber's Government Relations Department and assists with events and activities.
E-mail: bwang@amchamchina.org

   
 

Feier Chen
Project Executive
Feier provides general support for the chamber's Government Relations Department and assists with events and activities.
E-mail: fchen@amchamchina.org

 
Operations Department
 

Maggie Huang
Operations Director

Maggie oversees the day-to-day operations of the AmCham China office as well as the hiring and training of new staff. 
E-mail: mhuang@amchamchina.org

 

Jon Abramovic
Senior Manager, Member Operations
Jon manages a range of public-private partnership activities for the chamber, and assists in other government relations activities. He also works with the Human Resources Forum, Work Safety Committee, and the Export Compliance Working Group (ECWG).
E-mail: jabramovic@amchamchina.org

 

Connie Zhao
Events Logistics Manager

Connie oversees the logistics, promotion and management of AmCham China events.
E-mail: czhao@amchamchina.org

 

Sujing Wang
Forums Coordinator

Sujing supports several of the industry forum committees, including the Agriculture; Business Process Outsourcing; Food & Beverage; Information Communications Technology (ICT); and the Oil, Energy and Power (OEP) forums .
E-mail: sjwang@amchamchina.org

 

 
Wenya Zhang
Forums Coordinator
Wenya supports several of the industry forum committees, including the Financial Services, Real Estate, Retail and Distribution, and Standards forums.
E-mail: wenya.zhang@amchamchina.org
 
Serena Liu
Forums Coordinator
Serena supports several of the industry forum committees, including the Cosmetics; Customs and Trade; Media, Advertising and Public Relations (MAP); and Media & Entertainment forums.
E-mail: sliu@amchamchina.org
 

Teresa Huo
Assistant to the President
Teresa reports directly to the AmCham China president and provides additional support for other departments.
E-mail: thuo@amchamchina.org

 

Barbara Chen O'Connell
Project Coordinator

Barbara coordinates special initiatives for the chamber, including those in business sustainability. She is the staff coordinator for the Women’s Professional Committee, Young Professional’s Committee and Small Business Forum. She also serves as the coordinator for the internship program.
E-mail: bococonn@amchamchina.org

 

Carol Zhang
HR Assistant

Carol supports AmCham China's HR function which will include the staff payroll, staff leave, visas, and training.
E-mail: czhang@amchamchina.org

 

Wendy Wu
Event Assistant

Wendy works for Amcham China's general events and logistical arrangements.
E-mail: wwu@amchamchina.org

 

Kathy Meng
Receptionist

E-mail: amcham@amchamchina.org

 

Jack Zhang
IT Executive

Jack oversees the chamber's computer systems and assists with the backend programming of the website.
E-mail: jzhang@amchamchina.org

 
Xu Fugang
Xu supports AmCham China's visa program and is the chamber's driver.
 
Public Affairs and Communications Department
 

Graham Norris
Communications Director

Graham manages content, the chamber's various communications channels, and international media requests.
E-mail: gnorris@amchamchina.org

 

Ryan Dutcher
Senior Digital Communications Manager

Ryan manages the chamber's digital communications strategy and contributes to the chamber's print publications.
E-mail: rdutcher@amchamchina.org

 

Yinan Qian
Communications Manager
 
Yinan manages media interview inquiries and requests and handles all media relations for the chamber.
E-mail: yqian@amchamchina.org

 

Tim Zhang
Creative Manager
Tim Zhang is responsible for the design and layout of all AmCham China publications.
E-mail: tzhang@amchamchina.org

 

Tom Jin
Assistant Designer
Tom Jin is responsible for assisting in the design and layout of all AmCham China publications.
E-mail: tjin@amchamchina.org

 

Daniel Xu
Magazine Editor
Daniel's main focus is the Business Now magazine while also contributing to the White Paper, other publications and the chamber's online content.
E-mail: dxu@amchamchina.org

   

Steven Zhao
Sponsorship Manager
Steven generates sponsorship opportunities for the monthly China Brief magazine, the AmCham China website, the annual Membership Directory and other chamber publications.
E-mail: szhao@amchamchina.org

 

 
Finance Department
 

Ye Lintao
Financial Controller
Ye Lintao is responsible for AmCham China’s fiduciary integrity, including the strategic planning, management, coordination and implementation of all financial policies and practices, including tax and audit compliance.
E-mail: ltye@amchamchina.org

 

Kathy Wang
Accountant

Kathy processes all payments, from membership dues to event fees.
E-mail: kwang@amchamchina.org

 

 

Ye Lei
Cashier

Ye Lei is responsible for paying vendors and staff members.
E-mail: lye@amchamchina.org

 

 
Tianjin Chapter
 

Anna Li
Chapter Manager, Tianjin Chapter

Anna manages the day-to-day operation in the AmCham China Tianjin office and provides the support to Tianjin executive committee and AmCham China headquarters executive staff.
E-mail: ali@amchamchina.org

 

Amanda He
Assistant Chapter Manager, Tianjin Chapter

Amanda is responsible for the logistics, promotion and management of all Tianjin chapter events.
E-mail: amandahe@amchamchina.org

 

 

Linda Cheng
Membership & Member Services Executive, Tianjin Chapter
Linda is responsible for membership inquiries, Tianjin chapter member support.
E-mail: lcheng@amchamchina.org

 

 
Central China Chapter
 
 

Joan Zhu
Business Development Manager, Central China Chapter

Joan is responsible for building membership in the Central China Chapter, planning, organizing and executing events, member relations and other related activities.
E-mail: jzhu@amchamchina.org

 

Jasmine Sun
Business Development Manager, Central China Chapter
Jasmine is responsible for building membership in the Central China Chapter, planning, organizing and executing events, member relations and other related activities.
E-mail: jsun@amchamchina.org

 
   
Northeast China Chapter
 

Tracy Pan
Chapter Manager, Northeast China Chapter

Tracy is responsible for building membership in the Northeast China Chapter, planning, organizing and executing events, member relations and other related activities.
E-mail: tpan@amchamchina.org