01 Northeast Chapter News 

AmCham China's Northeast China Chapter brought together 48 golfers for a day on the links and an evening raising money for a good cause. The 6th annual Northeast China Charity Golf Tournament took place on Sept. 19 at the beachside course of Dalian Golden Pebble Beach Golf Club, located in the Jinshitan National Resort Community.

Northeast China Chapter Executive Board Member Jon Foley delivered a few opening remarks before the players set out on the 18-hole course, sandwiched by green mountains and blue ocean. The tournament maintained a two-person, best ball format, where the top score on the team for each hole stands for the team score.

The big winners of the day were Foley of Intel China and Michael Felker of the Dalian International School with a first-place score of 77. The runners up were Rabiab Labnongsang of Star Marine and Steven Schlesselman of Lee San International Group.

The event benefited Wang Da Jie Nursing Home for the Elderly, and the head of the charity, Wang Yining, attended the awards dinner (catered by Café Copenhagen) to share the organization's mission and to describe the difficulties it's currently facing. Raffle tickets purchased throughout the night totaled RMB 17,500, all of which went to Wang's charity.

The Northeast China chapter would like to thank the following hole and prize sponsors for their generous support: Lee San International Group Ltd., Eagle Bridge English School, PWC, Café Copenhagen, Somerset Grand Central Dalian and Heping Shenyang, Obsidian, Delta Airline, Blue Frog, Olive Garden, Casa Restaurant, Tribes, Aux Petits Plaisirs Restaurant, ImToriichi Japanese Restaurant DDA, The Real Eddies, New World Dalian Hotel, The Castle Hotel Dalian, Hilton Double Tree Shenyang, New World Beijing Hotel, Shangri-La Dalian, JW Marriott Hotel Beijing, Legacy Coffee, Jessica's Nail Salon – DDA, Imatomi Dental Clinic, JiaLian and International SOS Dalian.

Zara Xu is Business Development Officer at AmCham China's Northeast China Chapter.


First place

Michael Felker and Jon Foley

Second place

Rabiab Labnongsang and Steven Schlesselman

Third place

Richard Barwick and Matthew Smith

Closest to the pin

Esther Baldwin

Longest drive

Michael Felker